The Twelve Days of Email

The 12 Days of Christmas start on Christmas Day and end today – this evening being Twelfth Night.

If your workplace New Year’s resolution for 2011 was to get on top of your mailbox, then perhaps the following may be helpful…
ImageChef.com - Custom comment codes for MySpace, Hi5, Friendster and more

On the 12th Day of Christmas I hit the delete key

(on)

Twelve Colleagues Copied

Eleven Listserv Pedants

Ten Reminders Nagging

Nine Writers Rambling

Eight ‘Me Too’ Missives

Seven Subject Secrets

Six Big Attachments

Five Old Meetings

Four ‘Calls Missed’

Three Nigerian Spams

Two Ranting Folk

and I made lots of time for me.

More on my favourite topic – Inbox Zero – another time.  Happy 2011!

For those who don’t know The 12 Days of Christmas song – see wikipedia

2 thoughts on “The Twelve Days of Email

  1. What a great post! I do that everyday and mostly have an empty inbox – my aim for 2011 is to get a lot fewer emails (the less I send out, the less I get back!:). If only people would stick to sending important stuff and scrap the rest. Looking forward to the follow-up post.

Leave a Reply

